Jürgen Klopp memorable quotes

Klopp UEFA

Former footballer and current manager of Ballspielverein Borussia 09 e.V. Dortmund, Jürgen Klopp could be anything but “a man of few words”. We like that around here so we’ve collected some memorable quotes to share with you:

Now, I’m at the perfect club at the perfect time. In the future, if my English is better and someone asks me, maybe I’ll come to the Premier League.

He likes having the ball [Arsène Wenger], playing football, passes … it’s like an orchestra, but it’s a silent song, yeah? I like heavy metal.

Klopp BVB

Look, you work for the Guardian, and sometimes you see your colleagues and think: ‘Oh no, the same old thing every day.’ Maybe you want to go to the Sun? More money, less work. More photographs, fewer words.

When we played here [London] 2 years ago,we had 5 people in front of our hotel when we arrived. This year, there were 20! We improved.

We have bows and arrows. And when we aim precisely, we can hit the target. It’s only that Bayern have a bazooka. The probability that they will hit the target is clearly higher. But then Robin Hood was apparently quite successful.

My whole life as an adult Alex Ferguson was coach of Manchester United. I only know this club with him as a coach. It’s unbelievable what he’s done. I never had the time, nor the possibility to go to Manchester United and watch training. I worked as a coach and never had the time to go see what others are doing. It’s one of the biggest stories in the history of football. I don’t think anyone will ever do that again. He’s a great manager and really it’s not possible to do twice what he did there.

Mkhitaryan fits us like an arse in a bucket. What he offers is exactly what we need.

It makes me proud to hear that some Arsenal fans might want me, but it’s not important for me to be proud. My mother is proud. It’s a better feeling than if nobody knows me but it doesn’t help me in the morning, it doesn’t help me in the evening and it doesn’t help me through the day.

 Klopp

Witty!

November 4th 2013.

 

TRC

Sources:

101greatgoals.com

Fanatix.com

Paddypower.com

The Guardian

Leave a Reply

