Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

Oasis main song writer and lead guitarist, Noel Gallagher has officially announced the release of brand new material through his own label, Sour Mash Records.  ‘Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ has been announced like the first of two recently completed albums and will be released on October 17th, 2011.


Noel Gallagher 2011
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds


A new official website has been launched and it is available here.


The tracklisting for ‘Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ is below:


1. Everybody’s On The Run
2. Dream On
3. If I Had A Gun…
4. The Death Of You And Me
5. (I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine
6. AKA… What A Life!
7. Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks
8. AKA… Broken Arrow
9. (Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
10. Stop The Clocks


Noel Gallagher @ a press conference in London announcig details of the forthcoming studio album


During the press conference, Noel purportedly divulged details about his reasons for leaving Oasis on August 2009.  According to Edward Bovingdon (Yahoo Music) Liam Gallagher (now frontman of Beady Eye) attacked him with a guitar:


He said that on the night of his departure, Liam stormed into the dressing room wielding a guitar like “an axe”.

“He nearly took my face off with it,” he said.

Noel said he regretted the way the band ended, splitting with just two shows left to play. He added that if the group had finished the tour and had time to reflect, “we’d never have split up”. Yahoo Music.

July 6th, 2011.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s