Chicharito is the player of the year

Honoured by fans

 MUFC Player of the Year Award

Mexican striker Javier ‘Chicharito’ Hernández has been picked by Manchester United fans for the prestigious Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year Award (2010/11 campaign).


According to the club’s official website, Hernández was presented with the trophy at a glittering gala dinner at Old Trafford on Wednesday night.


The first winner of the award was the Scottish Brian McClair in 1988. Wayne Rooney, Nemanja Vidić and Cristiano Ronaldo received the accolade in 2010, 2009 and 2008 respectively.


Chichatito: player of the year 2011



Hernández has scored 20 goals since his debut with the ‘Red Devils’.  He’s the sixth player to receive the award at the end of his first campaign.


Man Utd Chicharito


May 18th, 2011.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s