Berbatov in a nutshell

Berbatov 9Dimitar Ivanov Berbatov (a.k.a. Berba) the Bulgarian striker of Manchester United, is in for what could be his best season with the “red devils”, with Wayne Rooney overwhelmed by marital problems and extra attention from the sensationalist journalists.

 

The 29 year-old footballer has scored 6 goals in the first fixtures of the Premier League and Sir Alex Ferguson is confident he’ll lead the team into victory in the next games.

 

Here’s a fragment of an interview with Dimitar Berbatov, available at Manchester United official website:

 

What do you get up to off the field?
Now I have my daughter I don’t have a lot of time for much else! I love spending time with my family, watching films and I enjoy drawing.

Have you drawn any of your team-mates?
[Laughs] Whatever I see I can draw! I’ve done caricatures of Vida, Fletch and Wazza. We had a good laugh about them – I think they liked them.

What other sports do you enjoy?
American football, basketball, baseball, even wrestling!

What music do you listen to?
I like hip-hop, R&B and Bulgarian music.

A few fans have asked about your new tattoo
I always try to design my own. I spent a lot of time playing around with designs for this one. I’m now working on my new one.

What TV shows do you always Sky+?
I watch a lot of American shows – I’m a fan of House, Mad Men, The Sopranos, Heroes, Lost, Nip/Tuck…

My aim is to create beautiful things on the pitch. Dimitar Berbatov.

 

Manchester United will face Bolton Wanderers next Sunday at Reebok Stadium.

Manchester United Berbatov

 

September 24th, 2010.

Leave a Reply

